Unique furniture in the Art Deco style.
The king's table – a masterpiece made of macassar ebony
Delicately chiselled table corners and four feet consisting of 140 individual pieces each, all produced by hand, make this "table" a work of art. The wonderful surface reflection is created by multiple varnishes based on a special recipe, which are highly polished and harmonise perfectly with the 24-carat gold inlay.
The table has eight matching chairs from a separately constructed body mould and specially produced base - also from macassar ebony. The seats have deep cushions which are hand sown as well as backrests made from specially tanned, hand-patinated, top-quality leather, so that every guest can feast in elegance and relaxation.
The triptych sideboard is combined with an ornament sculpture with 24-carat gold cones. Two arches act as supports, complete with specially designed and moulded bases, supplemented by 24-carat gold frame inlays in the drawer bases and door hinges. The middle panel is made from the most delicate, specially patinated leather. Again, macassar ebony was varnished several times, and special polish used to create this precious surface.
table royale
Genuine leather/thick leather
160 x 83 x 63 cm
This robust leather requires a deep material understanding and skilled craftsmanship • Patina according to own recipe – manually waxed • Tattoo by design: Chinese Dragons and Indian Lotus – symbols of a long life and flourishing
DRAGON SKIN
Brass/bronze
215 x 170 x 1.5 cm,
bevelled edge glass plate = 1.8 cm
Base frame root/branch: 148 x 75 cm • Hand-forged • Inspiration: from nature
– trees and roots
- Plants moving towards the sun
- Change of day and night
- Glass for light
INTO THE LIGHT
Burl wood table
250 x 120 x 79 cm
Wood type – our secret • Feet piano finish – 12 coats • 25 carat gold was cast glass clear • in epoxy resin in the table top
PURE

Exhibition

Art Basel/Miami
30 November - 5 December 2021
Rudolf Budja Galerie - Miami/Salzburg
Next Street Gallery - Paris
Modus Art Gallery - Paris
GALERIE DE MEDICIS - Paris
Art Basel/Miami
03.12. - 08.12.2019
Salzburg
International Art Fair
10.08. - 18.08.2019
Vorarlbergerin-Event
12.10.2017 Seifenfabrik Lauterach

News

ART & COLLABORATION
Tannenfeldstr. 58, 6812 Meiningen, Austria
office@hermann-art.work
Office +43 5522 848 12
© Hermann Nachbaur, 2011-2018

Branding: create-sense.com

Einzigartiges Meublement in Stile von Art Deco.
Die Tafel des Königs – ein Meisterwerk aus Makassar-Ebenholz. Feinst ziselierte Tischecken und vier Fußteile aus jeweils 140 Einzelteilen, in Handarbeit geschaffen, machen diesen „Tisch“ zu einem Kunstwerk. Die wunderbare Oberflächenspiegelung durch die mehrfache Lackierung, nach spezieller Rezeptur und hochpoliert, harmoniert perfekt mit den 24 Karat vergoldeten Intarsien.
Die dazugehörigen acht Stühle sind aus einer eigens geformter Körperschale und speziell gefertigten Fußteilen - ebenfalls aus Makassear-Ebenholz. Die hochgepolsterten Sitzflächen, handgenäht wie die Rückenlehnen und aus speziell gegerbtem und handpatiniertem, feinstem Leder, lassen den Gast elegant und entspannt tafeln.
Das Tryptichon-Sideboard verbindet sich mit einer Ornament-Skulptur aus 24 Karat vergoldeten Konusse. Zwei Bogen als Tragwerk mit speziell entworfenen und geformten Fußstücken als Abschluss, sowohl die Rahmenintarsie der Schubladensitze und die Bandteile der Türen sind 24 Karat vergoldet. Das Tablar des Mittelteiles ist aus feinstem, speziell patiniertem Leder. Und auch hier wurde dem Makassar-Ebenholz durch mehrfache Lackierung und spezieller Polierung eine edle Öberfläche verliehen.
table royale
Naturleder/Dickleder
160 x 83 x 63cm
Dieses starke Leder erfordert vertieftes Materialverständnis und handwerkliches Know-How • Patina nach eigener Rezeptur - händisch gewachst • Tätowierung nach Entwurf: Chinesische Drachen und östliche Lotusblumen - Symbolik für langes Leben und Entfaltung
DRAGON SKIN
Messing/Bronze
215 x 170 x 1,5cm,
Facette Glasplatte = 1,8cm
Untergestell Wurzel/Ast: 148 x 75cm • Handgeschmiedet • Inspiration: aus der Natur
- Bäume und Wurzeln
- Pflanzen bewegen sich zur Sonne hin
- Wechsel Tag und Nacht
- Glas für Licht
INTO THE LIGHT
Wurzelholz Tisch
250 x 120 x 79cm
Holzart – unser Geheimnis • Füße Klavierlack - 12 Schichten • In die Tischplatte wurde 24 Karat Gold • glasklar in Epoxidharz eingegossen
PURE

Exhibition

Rudolf Budja Galerie - Miami/Salzburg
Next Street Gallery - Paris
Modus Art Gallery - Paris
GALERIE DE MEDICIS - Paris
Art Basel/Miami
03.12. - 08.12.2019
Salzburg
International Art Fair
10.08. - 18.08.2019
Vorarlbergerin-Event
12.10.2017 Seifenfabrik Lauterach

News

ART & COLLABORATION
Tannenfeldstr. 58, 6812 Meiningen, Austria
office@hermann-art.work
Büro +43 5522 848 12
© Hermann Nachbaur, 2011-2018

Branding: create-sense.com